top of page
  • Writer's pictureS. H. Pratt

OMG I think I hit every blinking page!


I know I've been a total turd and neglected my website. I have been updating it and I truly think I have changed something on every single page! Is this nuts or what? I am so super sorry that I've been so derelict in my duties.

A few rather important news items...

~ You'll notice (if you look) that I am not doing any live book events in the near future. Real life - such as my daughter's upcoming graduation and move to college (wherever the hell that ends up being) and my mother's current health situation - makes me want to stay close to home and squirrel money away as much as possible for the eventualities that seem to be knocking. I sincerely hope you won't forget me in the interim and will be glad to have access to huckleberry bonbons and new books when I do return to doing book events (and... bonus... I'll have a fresh new look to my display.).

~ I have joined All Author (which is another sort of social media) so if you look on my contact page, you'll see that. I have looked into Instagram but the notion that I'm confined to posting on there with my mobile device only is too annoying as I'm a laptop kinda girl. Also, there has been a new social media geared toward romance authors and readers specifically, called Books And Main Bites. I looked into that one as well and have chosen not to join that one as it strikes me funny and I am uncomfortable with it. I know... I'm weird but there you go.

~ On All Author, my cover for Reclaiming Peace has been nominated for cover of the month for November (meaning voting will be in December)... when I get a link for voting, I'll share it here, on Facebook, Twitter, and quite probably in a newsletter.

~Newsletters, again, are going to be done as needed rather than on a strict monthly schedule. I find I get less angry messages and more subscribers actually reading the newsletter when it comes as a happy surprise email.

I believe that is the bulk of my news... I think. As always, Facebook and Twitter are where you'll find me most. Thank you for your patience and for reading my books. ♥

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page